Why is donation of books important?

I love books, and I live them. For years now they have been my companion through tough and good times alike. How did I inculcate the habit of reading? For that, I am grateful to my parents for buying me those fairy tale stories when I was young. From then the journey began which has yet not ended, and I hope it won’t. There were times when I used to spend my entire monthly pocket money in the first week itself to buy books. It was a hobby, it was an addiction. A habit which proved to be more than useful to me. It improved my writing as well as communicative skills. My vocabulary improved considerably. I had a chance of proper education. I am grateful I had the chance to read.

It was pretty simple actually; I wanted to read books and I had resources to buy them. But, is every person that lucky? I say lucky because I was blessed as my  basic needs were fulfilled. It helped me flourish into a better person. My views improved, I had relevant opinions to offer on the current state of affairs.

Does every child has the resource to fulfill his or her dreams? I am afraid not. Give them a chance to fulfill these dreams, a chance to read, a chance to construct a better future. Help us reach out to those with lesser resources along with your aid. Donate your old and new books, academic textbooks, and even blank notebooks.

13140539_1099164926808055_1692326194_n

Donate your books here- www.bookshareindia.com

Leave a Reply

